NRM takes all women council positions in mbarara

Four NRM party candidates who were contesting for the four positions on the Mbarara district women council executive committee have been elected unopposed. The district returning officer Dan Ruhemba Kamusiime declared them unopposed as there were no candidates from any other political parties. Monica Mutabarura was declared chairperson of district women council executive committee while Rebeca Kitinwa took the post of vice-chairperson. Annet Arinaitwe and Dollis Kamasiko took the positions of treasurer and publicity secretary respectively.

Subscribe to Our Channel
For more news visit
Follow us on Twitter
Like our Facebook page

Leave a Comment