Moyo, Obongi districts fight over refugee cash

At the beginning of the 2019/2020 Financial Year, six new districts became operational. These include Obongi, Kazo, Rwampara, Kitagwenda, Madi-Okollo and Karega.

The notion behind the creation of the new districts is to bring government services closer to the people.

However, some of the new districts are already embroiled in conflict, such as Madi-Okollo and Yumbe districts over Ewanga Parish, and Obongi and its parent district, Moyo, over Palorinya sub-county.


Subscribe to Our Channel
For more news visit
Follow us on Twitter
Like our Facebook page

Leave a Comment